3:30 am

That’s what time I woke up this morning. Yes, I said 3:30am. And did I ever manage to fall back asleep? Nope. Want to know what I was thinking about when I woke up? Shutterfly. That’s all. That’s what woke me up. That and I had a song stuck in my head, although I’ve already forgotten which one it was. So that means I got 4.5 hours of sleep last night and I have already been awake for 4.5 hours. Yep, it’s going to be a fun day.

Things I accomplished during my time awake this morning:

  • Read my bible at 3:30 (had to do it eventually this morning anyway!)
  • Tried to trick myself into taking a “nap”… didn’t work
  • Took the kitchen clock off the wall because it was ticking too loudly and threw it in the other room
  • Tried to take a “nap” again… still no dice
  • Accepted my fate and got up again
  • Actually ate breakfast while sitting down and not doing something else at the same time
  • Watched 30 minutes of “So you think you can dance” that I had recorded
  • Packed our lunches
  • Still had an hour to kill after that, so just decided to go to work early

So here I am; for the most part I’m awake, at least for the time being. I’m curious to find out what shape I’ll be in during our 4pm meeting! Not the best idea to nod off while the CEO is talking. 🙂

5 thoughts on “3:30 am

  1. Whoa Liz. You are crazy. I can’t believe you are Cheery McCheererson after only 4.5 hours of sleep! Good luck at your meeting. I always arm myself with a caffeinated beverage for afternoon meetings. And morning meetings. Pretty much all meetings.

  2. I’m always peppy when I wake up WAY too early…. it usually lasts until about 2 pm at which point I want to die 😛 I hope you got through your meeting ok!!

  3. Haha thanks girls! And for the record I did end up doing okay that day, although the 4pm meeting did prove to be a challenge since they DIMMED THE LIGHTS during a presentation. Sheesh!

  4. When I wake up at 3 a clock, I blog or make a video. Not really, but I think “So you think you can dance” at 3 in the morning is more like some chinese torture.

Leave a comment