Happy New Year!

Ahhhh, a night off, finally! Haven’t had one of these in a while. Branden and I were supposed to visit a friend tonight who just had a baby, but due to some change of plans it didn’t work out. I’m disappointed not to meet the new baby yet, but it is rather nice to have a quiet evening at home!

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year! No doubt it was somewhat hectic but enjoyable and memorable. Mine sure was! I’ve just been looking through a few photos from the last few weeks to share with you guys, and so now I will commence my slide show presentation of the holidays. Buckle up!

These first few are of Branden and me, his mom Debby, and my parents, before leaving for the Christmas Eve service at my parents’ church. (All of us plus my grandma spent Christmas in Lubbock, which is where Mom and Dad and Grandma now live, as of a few months ago.)

Branden and Mama Ramsey

 

Me and my man

 

Mom and Dad

 

This is one of the things I got Branden for Christmas.  Have you ever watched The Big Bang Theory?  If so then you’ll recognize this as one of Sheldon’s shirts.  Oh so nerdy yet oh so cool…

We had a really great time in Lubbock all together.  We watched movies, worked puzzles, went on walks, met some of Mom and Dad’s new friends at church, enjoyed opening presents and reading the Christmas story, and overall just being together.  I love my family and treasure each time I get to spend with them!

During the Christmas “break” I also got to meet up with one of my best friends in the world, Mrs. Rachel Hammons, who unfortunately now calls Memphis her home.  But fortunately for me her family is still here in Houston so I get an excuse to see her at least once a year!

And to top it all off, we even had a great New Years Eve party to go to!  Our dear friends Ben and Lynn threw a little shindig at their house, and it was super fun!  I enjoyed catching up with all the girls, the boys shot fireworks and blew up a pumpkin, (I’m not kidding), and we rang in 2011!

 

From left to right is me, Lynn, Erika, Polly the cat, Jen, and Elizabeth

 

Here is Lynn and her fabulous self:

One final note:  There is something else big going on in our life right now, but it’s so big that it deserves it’s own blog post, so that will be coming next!  (I might even start writing it right now!)  Oooh, suspense!!  Haha.

 

Leave a Reply

